When a vehicle has been sold, written off or added by mistake, you can remove it from the customer's profile. This article explains how to delete a vehicle and what happens to its history.
How to Delete a Vehicle Workshop Software allows you to delete a vehicle if there are no invoices created against the vehicle. If you need to move the ownership of a vehicle from one customer to another then please see this guide: https://workshopsoftware.com/knowledge-base/vehicles/transfer-vehicle-ownership/ 1. Search for and find the vehicle you need to delete. You can do this by typing the vehicle rego into the search field at the top of Workshop Software;
2. Click on the red Delete button at the bottom left of the vehicle details, you will only be able to do this if there are no invoices created for the vehicle;
3. Confirm that you want to delete the vehicle by clicking on 'Yes';
4. Vehicle is now deleted.
Good to Know
- This setting can be toggled on or off at any time. The change takes effect immediately once you click Save.