Clearing Trial Data

SettingsUpdated 20 Sep 20262 min read

If you have stared a new subscription with Workshop Software the new account will contain trial information.

This information is to help you understand how the program looks and feels and to provide you with sample data that may be used in your Getting Started training sessions.

If your would like to remove this data please send an email with Subject and Body containing Clear Trial Data to support@workshopsoftware.com with your business name, trading name if different from your business name and Subscription ID.

You will receive a return email confirming your information and the data you would like cleared. Once you confirm by responding to this email we will remove the trial data from your account.

Please Note: If your request a "Full System Clear" all system data will be removed not just trial data. If you have imported information or set up mechanics this information will also be removed.

How to locate your Subscription ID

Access your Company Profile, click on the circular user icon (1) in the top right corner of Workshop Software and select Company Profile (2) from the drop down menu.

A screenshot of the top menu of Workshop Software. Numbered cursors indicate to click the right hand circular user icon and then to select Company Profile in the drop down menu.

Inside the Company Profile click the Subscription Tab (3) then your Customer ID is visible in the top left field labeled Subscription ID.

A screenshot of a portion of Workshop Software's Company Profile page, an arrow numbered 3 indicates to click the Subscription Tab. The Subscription ID field is highlighted with a red box.

Also Explore

Was this article helpful?