Change or Upgrade your Subscription Details

ProfileUpdated 24 Sep 20264 min read

Workshop Software offers a range of flexible subscription options. Users may upgrade their subscription, check the current subscription status, change from monthly billing to annual or cancel their subscription in the Company Profile page.

To access the Company Profile page first click the User icon (1) in the top right corner of the screen and choose Company Profile (2) in the drop down menu.

The Workshop Software dashboard. Numbered cursors indicate to click the head shaped User icon then the Company Profile option in the drop down menu.

In the Company Profile page click to open the Subscription tab (3).

A screenshot of the Company Profile, a cursor indicates to click the subscription tab.

The Subscription tab summarises your payment information, next billing date and current Subscription, you may also upgrade your Subscription, add Dealership functions and cancel your Subscription.

A screenshot of the Subscription tab of a user's Company Profile. Options are indicated with letters.
OptionWhat it does
A. Subscription IDYour subscription ID is the unique identifier for your instance of Workshop Software. It is used by Workshop Software's support team to identify you and should be provided with any customer support request sent to support@workshopsoftware.com.
B. Billing DetailsYour next billing date is shown here, on this day the "Next Charge Amount" in your Subscription Details will be charged to the card on file or your Capricorn account.
C. Credit Card Details and UpdateA redacted copy of the Credit Card on file is shown here, if only a "/" appears it indicates you are paying with a Capricorn Account.
D. Subscription DetailsSubscription Details lists your plan, payment period and the amount of the next charge. The periodic charge incorporates your subscription, additional PC users and any Integrations such as WorkshopData or Two Way SMS.
E. Update to Yearly BillingThis button is used to upgrade from a Monthly to Yearly billing cycle.
F. Cancel SubscriptionThis button is used to cancel your subscription. You may still login, use the software and export data until your remaining period is exhausted.
G. Upgrade Subscription PlanThis button allows a user to upgrade from Silver to Gold or Gold to Platinum.

Upgrade Your Subscription

To upgrade your subscription click the Upgrade Subscription Plan button (G), you must then confirm your upgrade in the next page.

A screenshot of the confirmation page shown when a user upgrades their Workshop Software Subscription.

A subscription update will take effect immediately and the first charge will be prorated upon the remaining time before your Next Billing Date and charged at the time of upgrade. You will receive immediate access to the new features enabled by upgrading.

Upgrade to Yearly Billing

Yearly billing includes a discount of up to 20% when compared to a monthly cycle. You may click the Update to Yearly Billing button (E) to upgrade your billing cycle to yearly. You will then need to confirm in the following page.

Your Next Billing Date will remain the same and you will be charged the yearly cost for your subscription, users and integrations on this date. This charge will be visible as an updated Next Charge Amount.

Update your Credit Card

To update your credit card click the Update button (C) in the Credit Card Details section. You may then enter your new credit card information and update your billing address.

Warning: You must complete the State field when updating your Credit Card Information.

A screenshot of Workshop Software's Billing Information pop up.

The updated credit card information will now be used for all future periodic account charges and single purchases.

Please Note: To change billing to a Capricorn Account please contact Workshop Software's Account Management team.

Cancel your Subscription

To cancel your subscription please click the Cancel Subscription button (F). You will need to confirm your cancellation and we would appreciate any feedback on your reason for cancellation.

Good to Know

  • You must update an expired credit card before the next periodic charge or you will be locked out of your account.
  • Users are responsible for upgrading or cancelling their subscription as explained in this article, our Account Management team is not able to complete these actions for you.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I reduce my subscription tier or return to monthly billing?

Yes. Please contact your Account Manager if you wish to downgrade a subscription.

Was this article helpful?