Infrastructure Update 2022

Important Update

Please watch this important message about Infrastructure changes to Workshop Software.

We have been working hard for many months on a significant infrastructure change to Workshop Software. This necessary work will not only deliver performance improvements, it has been implemented to set Workshop Softwares foundation for the future.

Phone App Update

Due to the change in infrastructure, you’ll need to download the phone app AFTER each update. You will not be able to logon to the phone app until you perform the update.

Please Download the latest update:

iPhone App from the Apple Store: https://apps.apple.com/au/app/workshop-software/id1502176992

Or Android App from Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.workshopmobile

Logging In

After the update, there may be a short period where caching may cause issues with logging in. To overcome this, use an Incognito Window, do a hard refresh, or clear cache.

Performance After the Update

We envisage good performance once the update is installed.

As this is a brand new installation, the performance may improve slightly over time. Things like caching, plus the database “learns” best practice and will improve.

We will also monitor performance and make appropriate changes if necessary.

I need Help

We do not expect that you will encounter issues with this upgrade, however, if you are experiencing any issues after the update, please follow these steps:

  • Ensure you have read this whole page, and watched the video, and carried out the necessary steps
  • Upgraded the Phone App (if you are using the phone app)
  • Clear your Browser Cache by  following this guide.
  • If you still need help, please contact support on [email protected]

Update Time By Region

This update will have the system offline for a period of time. Please be aware of the updates to your region:

UK (COMPLETE)
Login URL my.workshopsoftwareuk.com
Update Local Nov 29, 7pm
Update AEST Nov 30, 6am
Update GMT Nov 29, 7pm
Update Pacific Nov 29, 11am
US (COMPLETE)
Login URL my.workshopsoftware.com
Update Local Dec 6, 7pm
Update AEST Dec 7, 2pm
Update GMT Dec 7, 3am
Update Pacific Dec 6, 7pm
Australia (COMPLETE)
Login URL my.workshopsoftware.com.au
Update Local Jan 2, 2023 9am
Update AEST Jan 2, 2023 9am
Update GMT Jan 1, 2023 10pm
Update Pacific Jan 1, 2023 2pm

 

loading

“The Web class was really great. It helped as a trialing client, to understand the system.”

Happy Motoring

“I needed workshop specific invoicing software, I chose this software as it was the best one I found that could do what I needed. I’m better at organising my work and it looks very professional, I do recommend this software as it’s easy to use.”

Byron Shire Auto Repairs

“I love Workshop Software, it is absolutely brilliant and the best software I have ever used. No dramas at all.”

Miramar Auto Centre Limited

“Really liking Workshop Software and how professional the invoices look. Support has been great the whole time. They are always consistent in calling us and making sure our questions are answered.”

AJ’s Mobile Automotive

“We really like the facebook tips and find the software impacting our business in a positive way

NQ Diesel

“After using the software for a month with the Quickbooks integration, we can see that keeping up with parts and records is much easier. The integration helps up with knowing what is going on in the Workshop. Workshop Software is good.”

Cave City Truck
& Trailer Repair