...

Workshop Software vs Auxo Workshop

Auxo Workshop (from Auxo Software, sometimes searched as AUXO or Auxo workshop software) is a good fit for many New Zealand workshops. Its entry plan includes two users, extra users and vehicle lookups cost less than ours, and it has eWOF built for the NZ Warrant of Fitness.

The differences that matter are inside the job card, not on the price list. Repair times, inspections customers approve, a phone app for the whole workshop and a choice of accounting system all change how your day runs.

What is Workshop Software?

Workshop Software is cloud workshop management software, built in Australia. It covers the booking diary, job cards, quoting and invoicing, stock control, service reminders by SMS and email, and a customer portal. We have decades of experience building software for workshops, with more than 9,400 users in 33+ countries.

Xero, MYOB and QuickBooks Online sync on every plan. Repair times, service schedules and wiring information sit in the job card through WorkshopData, powered by HaynesPro. The free iOS and Android app runs the whole workshop on Gold and above.

Pricing starts at AUD $99 a month billed annually, excluding GST (New Zealand workshops are billed in AUD). Thereโ€™s a 14 day free trial with full features and no credit card, and no lock-in contract. You can cancel any time and export your data. See full pricing

What is Auxo Workshop?

Auxo Workshop is made by Auxo Software, an Auckland company owned by the Motor Trade Association since 2021, with more than three decades in automotive software. It covers job management, invoicing, a booking calendar, WOF and service reminders, stock and a technician app. Plans start at $99 + GST a month with two users.

Feature comparison

Feature Workshop Software Auxo Workshop
Integrations 36, including accounting, parts, payments and vehicle data, plus an open API (the Workshop API and the Public Booking API, on Platinum) Xero, parts suppliers and Windcave EFTPOS listed
Repair times and technical data in the job card Yes, WorkshopData powered by HaynesPro, from AUD $69 a month Not listed. Uses labour rates and a pricing matrix
Xero Yes, every plan Yes
MYOB Yes, every plan Not listed
QuickBooks Online Yes, every plan. Listed on the Intuit QuickBooks App Store Not listed
Electronic inspections Yes, with photos and a link the customer opens to approve the work (Gold and above) SmartCheck Pro eWOF add-on, NZ only, Pro and above. Digital checksheets โ€œComing soonโ€ on Elite
Mobile app Free iOS and Android app that runs the whole workshop (Gold and above) Free technician app on Pro and above: jobs, parts, notes, time clock
Reporting Workshop Intelligence (Pulse, Scoreboard, Advisor) on Gold and Platinum, plus mechanic reports Dashboard, basic reporting, technician performance report
Online bookings Yes, four ways, from Gold Yes, on Pro and above
Website for your workshop WorkshopWeb, with online booking, on Platinum Not listed
Multi-site Yes, on Platinum, priced per site Not listed
Parts ordering Eight suppliers, including Repco, Burson EzyParts, PartsTech, PROLink and Parts Authority Parts integrations on Pro and above
Rego lookups Yes, from AUD $0.39 Vehicle data lookup $0.20 each
Users 1 included, extra users AUD $20 each 2 on Essentials, 5 on Pro, extra users $19 each
Annual billing Yes Monthly pricing only shown
Free trial 14 days, full features, no credit card Yes, length not stated
Support Phone, email and 24 hour online chat Chat. Training $215 + GST an hour
Independent ratings Google 4.2 (159 reviews), Capterra 4.0 (77 reviews) Capterra 5.0 (1 review)

Pricing comparison

Workshop Software Auxo Workshop
Entry plan AUD $99 a month, billed annually, ex GST Essentials, $99 + GST a month (currency not stated)
Users on entry plan 1 (extra users AUD $20 each) 2 (extra users $19 each)
Repair times and technical data WorkshopData, from AUD $69 a month Not listed
Outbound SMS From 11 cents in Australia and New Zealand $0.10 each, prepaid
Annual billing Yes Monthly pricing only shown
Free trial 14 days, full features, no credit card Yes, length not stated
Lock-in None Not published

At two users, Auxo is cheaper. Its Essentials plan includes two users, where ours includes one. With two users, our entry plan is AUD $119 a month; with five it is AUD $179. Auxoโ€™s Pro plan, which adds online bookings, stock, parts integrations and the technician app, is $199 + GST with five users.

Auxo charges $215 + GST an hour for individual training, plus travel for on-site sessions. Its self-guided courses and group webinars are free. Our support team takes you through onboarding, including bringing across your data, at no extra charge.

Online bookings, stock and the mobile app are not on Auxoโ€™s Essentials plan, so most growing workshops will compare our entry plan with Auxo Pro. Prices are as at October 2026. Both companies change prices from time to time, so check before you commit.

Repair times in the job card

WorkshopData, powered by HaynesPro, puts repair times, service schedules, torque settings and wiring information inside the job card. No other Australian workshop system offers it. Itโ€™s an add-on from AUD $69 a month on any plan.

Templates use the service information to create job comments automatically. Auxo has a pricing matrix for setting your own rates, but it does not list manufacturer repair times or technical data.

Inspections your customers approve

On Gold and above, technicians do electronic inspections with photos. The customer gets a link, opens it and approves the work.

Auxoโ€™s SmartCheck Pro is an eWOF checksheet for the NZ Warrant of Fitness, available as an add-on on Pro and above in New Zealand only. General digital checksheets are listed as โ€œComing soonโ€ on its Elite plan.

The whole workshop on your phone

Our free iOS and Android app runs bookings, job cards, inspections, invoicing and clocking on and off on Gold and above.

Auxoโ€™s free app is built for technicians. It shows assigned jobs and service history, records parts and notes, and has a time clock. It suits the workshop floor; ours also suits the owner and service adviser.

Your accounting, your choice

Xero, MYOB and QuickBooks Online sync on every Workshop Software plan. Payments and supplier invoices sync across, and GST on sales and purchases comes out of the system.

Auxoโ€™s accounting integration is Xero, with tracking categories and account mapping. If you use MYOB or QuickBooks Online, Auxo does not list either.

Where Auxo Workshop is stronger

  • Users included. Two users on Essentials and five on Pro, and extra users are $19 each.
  • eWOF. SmartCheck Pro is built for the NZ Warrant of Fitness, with WOF reminders built in.
  • Cheaper lookups and SMS. Vehicle data lookups are $0.20 each and SMS $0.10 each.
  • Local ownership in NZ. Auxo is owned by the Motor Trade Association and based in Auckland.

Closer than you might expect

Both are cloud systems with a booking calendar, job cards, invoicing, stock control and service reminders by SMS and email. Both let technicians clock on and off jobs from a phone. Both have online bookings, a pricing matrix, Xero integration, Burson EzyParts and Repco ordering, and ways to take payment from the job.

Which should you choose?

Choose Workshop Software if you want repair times in the job card, inspections customers approve from their phone, or a mobile app the owner and service adviser can run the workshop from. It also suits you if you use MYOB or QuickBooks Online, run more than one site, or want a website for your workshop.

Auxo Workshop may suit you if you are a New Zealand workshop doing WOFs and want eWOF and WOF reminders in one place. It may also suit a team of two to five on Xero who donโ€™t need repair times or a full mobile app.

Both offer a free trial, so run real jobs through each. Start a free trial

Comparing more systems? Read our guide to choosing between workshop platforms.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Workshop Software cost?

Workshop Software starts at AUD $99 a month billed annually, excluding GST, with one user. Extra users are AUD $20 each. Thereโ€™s no lock-in contract.

Does Workshop Software have repair times in the job card?

Yes. WorkshopData, powered by HaynesPro, puts repair times, service schedules, torque settings and wiring information in the job card. Itโ€™s an add-on from AUD $69 a month on any plan.

Does Workshop Software work with Xero, MYOB and QuickBooks Online?

Yes, all three sync on every plan. Your invoice layout doesnโ€™t affect the sync.

Does Workshop Software have a mobile app?

Yes. The free iOS and Android app runs bookings, job cards, inspections, invoicing and clocking on and off on Gold and above.

Can Workshop Software handle more than one site?

Yes. Multi-site is on the Platinum plan, priced per site.

Is there a free trial of Workshop Software?

Yes. 14 days with full features and no credit card. You can cancel any time and export your data.

Does Workshop Software help me get set up?

Yes. A full support team takes you through onboarding. Support is by phone, email and 24 hour online chat. Onboarding and bringing across your data are included at no extra charge.

Does Workshop Software have an API?

Yes, on Platinum. The Workshop API lets other applications integrate with your workshop system, and the Public Booking API lets them manage bookings and appointment scheduling.

Is Auxo Workshop cheaper than Workshop Software?

At two users, yes. Auxo Essentials is $99 + GST a month with two users and extra users are $19 each. Individual training is $215 + GST an hour.

Does Auxo Workshop integrate with MYOB or QuickBooks?

Auxo lists Xero as its accounting integration. MYOB and QuickBooks Online are not listed.

Also compare

Comparison based on information each company publishes. Prices and features change, so please check the details with each company before you commit. Prices as at October 2026.